Macro Photography

Hi all,

For my current practice I have been using a lot of photography as a starting point for my paintings. So I thought I would take this opportunity to share with you some of my favourite photos from my recent photo-shoots.

I have been using a macro lens to get some really close up and detailed images of flowers in nature. The reason for this is to present a view to the audience that they wouldn’t normally see, abstracting flowers which are pretty well known to all of us. This also allows me to subtract the stereotypical imagery that would usually be associated with the subject matter if the viewer recognised it at first glance.

I have been practicing my photography and editing skills lately so here are some of my favourite pieces. Let me know what you think in the comments below and hopefully I’ll be posting with a new painting real soon.

O, x

 

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑