Inverted Rose – Process

Hi all,

Just a very short post today.

20180127_134155000_iOS (1)
Process of painting ‘Inverted Rose’

I thought I would share with you some videos and photos from the making of my Inverted Rose painting that I did as a part of my three rose piece series.

This painting consisted of using phthalo green and white oil paint, mixed with small amounts of linseed oil and blended smoothly to create the finished effect.

When painting I managed to film some time lapse videos which unfortunately I cannot attach to my post, however if you would like to watch these short videos please click the link below:

Inverted rose videos via facebook

Thanks for joining me, let me know what you think in the comments if you would like and see you next time.

O, x

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑